roof antenna

2006/03/21
 
I am using my metal roof as a zepp antenna which works well as a stand-by antenna in winter.  In Canada as you can imagine that I am not willing to work outside for antennas when cold WX comes. 
Please take a look at the picture attached.
 
I am using the roof as an antenna since 2001 and have made lots of DX contacts as well as QRP QSOs.  I have a wire loop for 40m band which may have high SWR when wet snow and freezing rain come.  Then I go on air with my roof.
 
Frequency range:  160m to 10m with a tuner.   6m, 2m and 75cm can be transmitted without a tuner because I do not have it.
It works when it rains, snow (up to 6 inches).
It picks up noise a bit.
No one knows I use my roof as antenna.  And I am only a few in the world that I am going on air from my roof, Hi.
 
If you want to know more about my roof antenna, please e-mail me at ve3cgc@hotmail.com.
 
This entry was posted in ham radio. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to roof antenna

  1. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signage, digital sign, ad players and ad displays? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[gjbjbiibjiieaa]

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[acbdhgbghffidc]

Leave a Reply

