Driving 3600 km from VE3 to VE6.

2006/08/27
 
My son has been transferred to Calgary, Alberta.   I went with him for helping driving and moving to my old QTH, Calgary.
It took us four days of driving, for 3600km from Sarnia, my QTH to Calgary. 
On July 29th, I got hold of my old ham friends, ve6cdu, Jans and ve6vk, Russ.  They have a regular meeting on every Saturday, at the Sunridge mall shopping center and I was invited to join. 
I was glad my old friends were all very fine and they were active, enjoying radios.  I will get hold of them on air QSO when the condx is improved.
 
In Japanese:
7月下旬に私の長男がカルガリー(VE6)に転勤になりました。  カルガリーは私達が以前住んでいた町で、長男の引越しの手伝いと、3600kmを車の運転を手伝うのに、一緒に行きました。 VE3の私のQTHからVE6のカルガリーまで4日間かかりました。 途中ホテルに泊まりました。 スーセンマリー、ドライデン、リジャイナ、に泊まりながら、運転を続けました。  お天気は良く、快適なドライブでした。
カルガリーに着き、ハムの友達より、ミーティングに招待を受け、7月29日土曜日の朝、9時より、サンリッジ モール ショッピング センター に行き、VE6CDU ジャンス、VE6VK ロス その他、今活躍している、ハムの方に会い、ラジオの話をしてきました。
帰りは、8月1日の午後、飛行機で戻りましたが、飛行時間はわずか、3時間でした。  今度カルガリーには、飛行機で行き、ゆっくり楽しんでくるつもりです。
This entry was posted in ham radio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

