A 2E26 booster AMP.

2007/02/15

 

“A 2E26 booster Amp”

 

My second 2E26 project was finished.  I modified the schematic that was used for my 6V6 booster amp to suit the 2E26.  And also I decided to assemble this amp on a breadboard.  I wanted to try to put together resisters and capacitors on a small universal PC board (1 3/4” x 1 3/4”) so as to save the space on the breadboard.  I have not used a PC board combining with a tube job before.  Also I tried to supply the parts from my stock, not buying any new parts. 

 

My experience I gained from the 6L6 transmitter published in the 1941 ARRL handbook I assembled on a breadboard helped me this time for lay out and parts selection. 

 

The first QSO was made with K3SRO/qrp on Feb. 4.  It generated 4watts on 40m band with B+ of 250V and I was happy to feel the improvement on the power output between the 6V6 amp and the 2E26 amp I assembled this time.  The exciter was the Michigan Mighty Mite generating about 300mW.

 

73

hiro hayashi   ve3cgc@hotmail.com

 

 

In Japanese

 

2E26ビーム管を使ってQRPのブースターアンプを作りました。 2E26はカルガリー市のVE6CDU ジャンスから去年8月にいただいてきたもので、6V6を使ったブースターアンプの配線図をもとに、2E26用に変えて、組みました。 

 

1941年のARRLハンドブックにある6L6QRP送信機を組んだ経験を生かし、2E26のアンプをブレッドボードに組んでみました。 部品は私の手元にあるものを使い、新たに買う部品はありませんでした。 

 

今回はユニバーサルPCボード(45mm X 45mm)に抵抗、コンデンサー類を組み込み、2E26真空管、バリコン、自作コイル、ターミナルなどに配線して組み上げました。 B+電源は250ボルトで、小さなPCボードに配線した為、電圧の高い配線部分で、二つの線が少し近すぎた為、スパークは出ませんでしたが、煙がちょっと出ました。 もちろん、すぐスイッチを切り、PCボードの配線を変えて、燃えないように、スパークが出ないよう配線を変更しましたが、いつも出来上がって始めに電気を通す時は何かが起こる物です。 HI。  B+電圧250ボルト、40mバンドで4ワットのパワーが出て、始めのQSOK3SRO/qrp局と24日にできました。 RST579をもらいました。 エキサイターはMichigan Mighty Mite , 300mW, 6V6を使ったアンプよりパワーが出て、期待どおり動いてくれましたので、満足でした。 VE6CDUからもらった3本目の2E26はスペアとして持っていようと思います。

 

はやし ひろ  

ve3cgc@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in ham radio. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

