“Amazing QRP(1w) QSO, XE1 and VE3”

2007/04/18

 

Amazing QRP(1w) QSO, XE1 and VE3

 

 

I was listening to the 10m CW band on the contest on December 10, 2006.  And I successfully have made a QSO with XE1MM ( Iriyama OM) with a power of one watt, yes only 1 watt.

 

RST:  449

Date and time:  Dec. 10, 2006 and 18:28 UTC

Frequency: 28.048 mhz

Mode: CW

Power:  1 watt

My rig: Kenwood TS-430V, the Japanese Novice transceiver I brought from Tokyo.

Antenna: A loop tuned at 40m CW band and with a tuner for 10m band.

 

There was a bit QRM by two W6 stations (N6XX, K6NR) around 28.048 mhz at the time and I managed to get through after trying about 15 minutes.  The two W6 stations were gone momentarily and XE1MM came back with QRZ acknowledging me.  So I sent “DE VE3CGC  VE3CGC  VE3CGC” three times and K.  XE1MM (Iriyama OM) immediately came back to me with 599 and I gave him for 449 and added QRP, power one watt.

 

I was very excited that I have managed QSO with the XE1 Mexican station with only one watt of power.  The 15m band opens every once in a while for DX at my QTH but I was so lucky I could manage a QRP contact with XE1 station from Canada on the 10m band which is not open normally.

 

XE1MM was operated by Iriyama OM, a Japanese operator whom I have known for about 5 years and I e-mailed him for exchanging the QSL.   He air-mailed his card to me next day, December 11, 2006 and I received it on March 9, 2007.  It took about three months from XE1 to VE3.  Iriyama OM says “That is how it works in Mexico, Hi Hi.”   Well the Canada Post is also slow but I have to admit, not so bad in this case.

 

73.

VE3CGC  Hiro     ve3cgc@hotmail.com

 

 

In Japanese

「メキシコと東部カナダ間を1ワットでQSO

 

昨年(2006年)の1210日、10mバンドのコンテストがあり、どんなCONDXかと、ワッチしてみました。 28048Mhz近くに2つのW6局(N6XX, K6NR)が聞こえました。 10mバンドが開いているのはとても珍しく、じっと聞いていましたら、XE1MM局が2局のW6の間から聞こえてきました。

 

15分くらい聞いて、数回呼んでみましたが、N6XXK6NR局に挟まり、私の1ワットのパワーではXE1MMには聞こえてないようでした。 そのうち、W62局が一瞬送信を止めましたので、XE1MM “DE VE3CGC  VE3CGC  VE3CGC  K.” と、打ちましたところ、QRZ? と応答があり、私のコールを取っていただきました。 RSTはこちらから449を送り、 先方からは599(コンテスト中でしたので)を送ってくれました。 

 

1ワットのパワーで、カナダ東部からメキシコまでQRPで届き、私は興奮しましたが、また、10mバンドの面白さもちょっと味わいました。 これからCONDXも上がってくれば、20m15m,10mバンドでQRPが沢山楽しめます。 XE1MMとのレポートは:

RST: 449

Date and time:  Dec. 10, 2006 and 18:28 UTC

Frequency: 28.048 mhz

Mode: CW

Power:  1 watt

My rig: Kenwood TS-430V, the Japanese Novice transceiver I brought from Tokyo.

Antenna: A loop tuned for 40m CW band and with a tuner for 10m band.

 

XE1MM オペレーターは入山さん、 一度15mバンドでQSOをしていただいており、メールで、QSLカードの交換をお願いしましたところ、次の日、1211日に航空便で送ってくれました。 ところが、クリスマス、お正月が過ぎても、カナダの私のところには何もきませんでした。 そして、3月9日にようやくカードが届きましたのでメールで、その到着と御礼を言いました。 入山さんはメキシコの郵便はとても遅く、驚く事ではないと言っていましたが、カナダの郵便も決して早い方ではなく、この場合は、カナダの郵便の方が少し良いかなあと思いました。 それにしても、メキシコからカナダまで、航空便で3ヶ月近くかかったのには驚きました HI HI。 

 

73.

ひろ はやし  VE3CGC@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in ham radio. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Amazing QRP(1w) QSO, XE1 and VE3”

  1. Unknown says:

    Amberdigital Branch,Southern Stars Enterprises Co is specializing in the development and manufacturing of ad players, advertisement player and LCD advertisings. Established in 1996, we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.

    amberdigital Contact Us
    Southern Stars Enterprises Co (Hong Kong Office)
    Add:3 Fl, No.2, Lane 2, Kam Tsin Tsuen, Sheung Shui, Hong Kong
    Tel:+852 2681 4099
    Fax:+852 2681 4586
    Southern Stars Enterprises Co (Shenzhen Office)
    Add:DE, 16/F, Building 2, Nanguo Tower, Sungang Road, Shenzhen, China
    Tel:+86 755 2592 9100
    Fax:+86 755 2592 7171
    E-mail:sstar@netvigator.com
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[ddccdgigg

  2. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signage, digital sign, ad players and ad displays? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[gjcfjjgjchcjce]

Leave a Reply

