“ A homebrew 1 to 1 coil balun” 「自作1対1コイルバラン」

homebrew coil balun 1 to 12010/12/12             日本語は下で

schematic
homebrew coil balun 1 to 1

す。                   ve3cgc@hotmail.com

“ A homebrew 1 to 1 coil balun”   「自作1対1コイルバラン」

In cleaning up my storage, I found some left over materials to homebrew a coil balun.  In my winter projects this year, I am making a wire multi-band dipole antenna that I like to try next spring time.  I have not homebrewed a multi-bander antenna.  This coil balun can be used for it.  I came across one designed by HL1IWM and I recalculated the number of turns suitable for my materials.

My materials:  PVC plastic pipe, the length of winding to be 4 inches long (100mm) and 1 5/16 inches(33mm) dia.   The wire used is AWG#16.

SWR measured:  1.2for 1.8Mhz, 1.4 for 3.5Mhz, 2.1 for 7.0Mhz, 2.8 for 14.0Mhz and 5.8 for 21.0Mhz were measured.

I am going to use this for a wire multi-band dipole antenna and will report the performance in 2011.

Hiro Hayashi  VE3CGC      ve3cgc@hotmail.com

In Japanese:

2010年の冬のプロジェクトで40m、20m、15mバンド用のダイポール アンテナを自作し、来年の春にテストできるように先ず、1対1のバラン作りました。 HL1IWMの資料をインターネットで見つけ、巻き数などを再計算し、手持ちの材料に合うようにしました。 材料はプラスチックパイプ 直径33mm、コイルの巻き長さ100mm、銅線は直径1.3mmのAWG#16を使いました。  出来上がったときSWRを測り、1.2for 1.8Mhz, 1.4 for 3.5Mhz and 2.1 for 7.0Mhz.  2.8 for 14.0Mhz and 5.8 for 21.0Mhz となり、期待したほどではありませんが、使えると思いますので、結果は、2011年の春、テストしたとき、また書くことにします。

ひろ はやし   VE3CGC      ve3cgc@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

