“Field Day 2012” 「フィールドデイ2012」

2012/06/25                   日本語は下にあります。  ve3cgc@hotmail.com

 

“Field Day 2012”   「フィールドデイ2012」

 

 

I run my QRP station with VE3SAR, the Lambton County Radio Club, on 23rd from 20:30UTC to 23:50UTC using my call sign.  The WX was sunny, breezy, temperature to be 25C and it was an excellent day for the field day.  I managed for 12 QRP contacts.  I enjoyed the supper provided by the club.   I enjoyed the whole event well organized by the club.  My set-up of station is as follows:

Transceiver:   Kenwood TS-450S @5watts.

Antenna:   The pocket vertical antenna I designed and homebrewed.

Power supply: The modified desk-top power supply @ 5A.

 

The picnic site owned by “Oil City” was used and it was super and a new wash room facility next to the picnic building was excellent and comfortable for the entire Field Day operation.  It is located south from my QTH about 50km for 30 minutes of drive.  I like to join the operation next year also.  It was very fun to operate my station with the club members.  Thanks to the all members.

73.

Hiro Hayashi, VE3CGC    ve3cgc@hotmail.com

In Japanese:

「フィールドデイ2012」

 

本年は5月23日の午後より、当地のクラブの人達と約4時間参加しました。 QRP 5ワット で12局とQSOできました。 お天気は快晴、そよ風、気温約25度、フィールドデイには本当に素晴らしい日でした。 トランシーバーを設置するピクニックテーブルは5台用意され、私も使わせてもらいました。 23日土曜日の午後、20:30UTC から 23:50UTC、約4時間弱で12のQSOができました。

ケンウッドTS-450S(5ワット)、アンテナは自作のポケットバーチカル20mバンド、電源はデスクトップコンピューターの電源を改造したもの(5アンペア)を使いました。

メンバーの集まった、ピクニック場にクラブステーション、VE3SAR4局、と私のQRP局(VE3CGC)で参加しました。  ピクニック場は、雨をしのぐ建物と、隣に、新しい水洗式のトイレがあり、とても快適でした。 クラブでは、午後6時ころから、VE3CFKが用意してくれた夕食のハンバーグとデザート(いちごパイ)をいただきました。 冷たい水やコーラ、熱いコーヒーの飲み物もあり、とても感謝いたしました。

このピクニック場は私の家より南に約50km、車で30分のところにあり、周りには無線の障害物はなく、素晴らしいスポットです。 クラブでは、ここ3,4年毎年ここでフィールドデイをしますが、いい場所を見つけてもらったと思っています。 来年もここで参加できることを楽しみにしています。

73.

はやし ひろ VE3CGC   ve3cgc@hotmail.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

