“ My 1941 QRP replica” 「1941年のQRP自作リプリカ」

2013/12/13                 日本語は下にあります。    ve3cgc@hotmail.com

 

Subject:  “ My 1941 QRP replica”  「1941年のQRP自作リプリカ」

 

6L6QRP 01

6L6QRP 02

1941QRP6L6 6L6QRP 03

 

 

I homebrewed a replica of QRP transmitter published in the 1941 radio amateur’s handbook of ARRL many years ago.  I tried to build it shown in the handbook as close as possible including the parts used and the layout of parts.

 

I became interested in building it because I was born in 1941 and wanted to run the transmitter to experience the operating environment and the equipment.

 

It took me about two years to complete.  To line up the main parts it took me one year and for the small parts it took me two years.  I satisfied the performance of the transmitter and enjoyed the QSOs I made with the rig.  I run the transmitter still for a fun and the transmitter is operable.

 

73.

Hiro Hayashi,  VE3CGC  ve3cgc@hotmail.com

 

 

In Japanese:

「1941年のQRP自作リプリカ」

 

私は1941年東京で生まれました。  1941年度版のARRLのハンドブックを見ていて、6L6真空管1本のクリスタル発振のQRP送信機が138、139頁に掲載されているのを見つけ、当時のハムラジオの方の味を経験したくて、自作しました。 主な部品は1年で手に入りましたが、ねじ等の小さな部品類は2年かかりました。 小さな部品は若干の手直し工作が必要でした。

 

テストのQSOは楽しく出来、今でも古いリグを動かす面白さ、楽しさを時々味わって、オンエアーしています。

 

73.

はやし ひろVE3CGC,  ve3cgc@hotmail.com

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

