“I repaired my Daiwa PS-304C.” 「ダイワPS-304Cの修理」

2016/12/01             日本語は下にあります  ve3cgc@hotmail.com

Subject: “I repaired my Daiwa PS-304C.” 「ダイワPS-304Cの修理」

The Daiwa ps304c power supply

The Daiwa ps304c power supply

The new preset registers installed for repair

The new preset registers installed for repair

The troubled printed circuit board

The troubled printed circuit board

Back in March I made a temporary repair on my Daiwa PS-304C power supply. Please read my blog, 2016/04/20, for the details. I bought the parts, preset registers, for the permanent repair in Tokyo and have them ready for the repair to go ahead.

The steps for the repair I took:
(1) I measured the ohms set at the existing preset registers on the Daiwa PS-304C before attempting the repair.
(2) I set the ohms on the new preset registers similar to the ohms measured so that the adjustment on ohms can be nil or minimum after the permanent installation.
(3) I removed the existing preset registers with desoldering braid to get rid of the excessive solder on the printed circuit board.
(4) Then I soldered the new preset registers as shown the picture.

The problem I had on the power supply was that no output voltage was generated, the volt meter and current meter both were malfunctioning. After repair made, the output voltage generated 13.7 volts DC but the meters did not work indicating nil. I am not knowledgeable to chase to determine where the trouble is occurring. So I stopped there and I decided to use the power supply without meters working.

Hiro Hayashi, VE3CGC ve3cgc@hotmail.com

In Japanese: 「ダイワPS-304Cの修理」

本年、3月に私の電源Daiwa PS-304Cが故障し、13.7 VDC が得られなくなり、この故障を応急修理しました。  この詳細は私のブログの2016/04/20にありますので、参照してください。 5月に東京に行き、秋葉原でこの故障を直す部品、半固定抵抗器を買って修理の準備をしました。 私はカナダの田舎町に住んでおり、ラジオの部品はなかなか手に入り難いのです。

修理の手順
(1) 応急修理した半固定抵抗器のオーム数をテスターで測り、買ってきた新しい半固定抵抗器のオーム数をセットしました。
(2) つぎに、デソルダリング ブレイズ(desoldering braid)で劣化した古い半固定抵抗器の半田付けを取り、サーキットボードから丁寧に取り外し、新しい半固定抵抗器を半田付けしました。 (写真参照)

通電し、テストしましたが、13.7VDCは出ているのですが、期待したメーターは動作しませんでした。 私自身、あまりこの種の機械には詳しくなく、修理できる知識もありませんので、とりあえず、ラジオを動かす電源としては使えるので、一応、修理は完了といたしました。

林 寛義  VE3CGC ve3cgc@hotmail.com

「ここだけの話ですが」
今回は二つの動画を載せましたので、省略します。  「おまけ」の動画を見てください。

「おまけ」

日本人が知ってはいけない歴史 というタイトルの動画です。 つい数か月前、インターネットの情報で、日本の真珠湾攻撃の数週間前に既にハワイの新聞や、一部のアメリカ本土の新聞に、日本が攻撃してくるとか、日本の軍艦がハワイに向かっているとかの記事が出ていたとか、新聞の切り抜き写真も表示した情報を見つけました。 インターネットにより少しずつ昔の事実が私達にもわかってくる時代が来ていることは喜ばしいと思います。

今回のアメリカ大統領の選挙の一つの見方について述べています。
題して 「米大統領選挙で中産階級が見せたクーデター」 といえる情報です。

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

